News, Info and IB Student and Staff Blogs

IB Subjects @ BSJ

In order to achieve a full IB Diploma, students are required to take 6 IB subjects, plus the Core of TOK, CAS and the EE.

Students must select one subject from each of the following groups:

  • Group 1 – Studies in Language and Literature
  • Group 2 – Language Acquisition (Students may alternatively take a second Group 1 subject in a different language)
  • Group 3 – Individuals and Societies
  • Group 4 – Sciences
  • Group 5 – Mathematics
  • Group 6 – The Arts (Students may alternatively opt for a second subject from groups 2 to 5)

The subject pages contain specific information about the course content.

Students must select 3 subjects at Higher Level and 3 at Standard Level. Students who know their university and career path should discuss Higher Level options with the University Guidance Counsellors at BSJ.

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Please prove that you are not a robot.

Skip to toolbar